Full List Of 126 Institutions Approved for FG’s Student Loan First Phase

This initial phase of the scheme is expected to benefit 1.2 million students from federal government-owned universities, polytechnics, colleges of education, and technical colleges; beneficiaries from state-owned tertiary institutions will be announced later. This information comes from the Nigerian Education Loan Fund (NELFUND). Upon perusing the website, The Guardian has identified the 126 federal institutions encompassed the following:

1.) Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University
2) Federal College of Education, Abeokuta
3) Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike
4.) Federal College of Education, Bichi
5.) Federal College of Education Eha-Amufu
6.) Federal College of Education Technical, Gusau
7.) Federal College of Education, Isu Ebonyi
8.) Federal College of Education, Kano
9.) Federal College of Education, Katsina
10.) Federal College of Education, Kontagora 11.) Federal College of Education, Odugbo
12.) Federal College of Education, Okene
13.) Federal College of Education, Pankshin
14.) Federal College of Education (Technical), Gombe
15.) Federal College of Education, Gidan Madi 16.) Federal College of Education (Technical), Umunze
17.) Federal College of Education (Technical), Potiskum
18.) Federal College of Education, Gombe
19.) Adeyemi College of Education
20.) Alex Ekwueme Federal University, Ndufu-Alike, Ikwo
21.) Bayero University Kano
22.) David Umahi Federal University of Health Sciences, Uburu
23.) Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta 24.) Federal University, Birnin Kebbi
25.) Federal University Dutse

  1. Federal University Gashua, Yobe
  2. Federal University, Lafia
  3. Federal University, Lokoja
  4. National Open University
  5. University of Ilorin
  6. Federal University of Agriculture Makurdi
  7. Federal University of Kashere
  8. Federal University of Technology, Akure
  9. Federal University of Technology, Owerri
  10. Federal University, Otuoke
  11. Federal University, Wukari
  12. Federal University, Gusau
  13. Federal Polytechnic Ayede
  14. Federal Polytechnic Bali
  15. Federal Polytechnic Bauchi
  16. Federal Polytechnic Damaturu, Yobe State
  17. Federal Polytechnic Daura
  18. Federal Polytechnic, Idah
  19. Federal Polytechnic, Ede
  20. Federal Polytechnic Ile-Oluji
  21. Federal Polytechnic Mubi
  22. Federal Polytechnic, Kaltungo
  23. Federal Polytechnic, Nekede
  24. Federal Polytechnic Offa
  25. Federal Polytechnic Oko
  26. Federal Polytechnic Kaura Namoda
  27. Flexisaf University of Technology
  28. Federal College of Education (Technical), Akoka
  29. Federal College of Education, Yola
  30. Federal College of Education, Zaria
  31. Federal University, Dutsin-Ma
  32. Federal University of Health Sciences, Azare, Bauchi State
  33. Federal University of Agriculture, Zuru
  34. Federal University of Health Sciences, Otukpo
  35. Federal University Oye-Ekiti
  36. Federal University of Technology, Babura
  37. Federal College of Education, Obudu
  38. Creek-high state
  39. Federal College of Animal Health, VOM
  40. Federal College of Education, Edo
  41. Federal Polytechnic Ilaro
  42. Federal Polytechnic Kazaure, Jigawa
  43. Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua
  44. Federal University of Technology, Minna
  45. Federal College of Education, Iwo
  46. Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun, Warri
  47. Federal College of Education, Technical, Omoku
  48. University of Abuja
  49. University of Calabar
  50. University of Lagos
  51. University of Maiduguri
  52. University of Port Harcourt
  53. University of Uyo
  54. Usman Danfodio University, Sokoto
  55. Federal Polytechnic Bida
  56. Federal Polytechnic Nasarawa
  57. Kaduna Polytechnic
  58. Federal Polytechnic Ohodo
  59. Federal College of Education, Zuba
  60. Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola
  61. National Teachers Institute
  62. Nigerian Army College of Education
  63. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
  64. Obafemi Awolowo University
  65. University of Nigeria, Nsukka
  66. Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic, Birnin-Kebbi
  67. Yaba College of Technology
  68. Global Maritime Academy
  69. Petroleum Training Institute
  70. Abraham Adesanya Polytechnic, Atikori, Ijebu-Igbo
  71. University of Jos
  72. Federal College of Agriculture, Akure
  73. Federal College of Animal Health and Production Technology, Ibadan
  74. Federal School of Surveying, Oyo
  75. Nigerian Army College of Environmental Science and Technology
  76. Federal Polytechnic Wannune
  77. Federal Polytechnic, N’yak, Shendem
  78. Nigerian Army University, Biu
  79. Nigerian Defence Academy
  80. Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  81. Airforce Institute of Technology, Kaduna
  82. Nigeria Police Academy Wudil
  83. Federal University of Transportation Daura, Katsina
  84. Federal Polytechnic Umunnoechi
  85. Federal Polytechnic of Oil and Gas, Bonny
  86. Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic, Unwana, Afikpo, Ebonyi State
  87. Alvan Ikoku Federal University of Education, Owerri
  88. Federal University of Technology, Ikot Abasi
  89. Federal Polytechnic Ukana
  90. Federal Polytechnic Ekowe, Bayelsa
  91. Federal Polytechnic Ugep
  92. Federal College of Education (Technical), Asaba
  93. Admiralty University Ibusa, Delta State
  94. Nigerian Maritime University, Okerenkoko
  95. University of Benin
  96. National Institute of Construction Technology and Management, Uromi
  97. Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi
  98. Federal Polytechnic Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  99. Federal University of Health Sciences, Ila-Orangun
  100. University of Ibadan
  101. Federal College of Education (Special) Oyo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *